ADAC Campcard

Simplified benefits, amazing advantages

Starting in the 2021 season, we are radically simplifying the ADAC Campcard system. While other discount systems leave you with rigid pricing structures, the ADAC Campcard gives you full control over your prices.

Over 2,700 camping and motorhome sites in 36 European countries already take advantage of the ADAC Campcard. It allows you to generate more bookings in the offseason and is completely free of charge for all campsites.

Advantages of the ADAC Campcard:

  • More bookings in the early and late season
  • 35% more visits to your campsite profile on PiNCAMP
  • Visual highlighting in the ADAC Campingführer
  • No rigid pricing system, you keep control over your prices
  • Participation is free of charge for campsites

The ADAC Campcard is an integral part of the ADAC Camping Guide (market
leader in print) and the ADAC Camping and Pitch App (market leader in apps).

Participation

To participate in the ADAC Campcard, you need to choose the discount that you want to give to ADAC Campcard holders, as well as the discount period. You can give a discount on campervan pitches, on self-rented rental accommodation or on both types of accommodation. The discount needs to be at least 10%, can be increased in 5% steps and needs to be valid for at least 50 days per year in a maximum of four periods. The higher the discount, the more attractive your campsite becomes for price-sensitive campers. With the ADAC Campcard, you also have the option to offer additional benefits: letting dogs and/or children of up to six years of age stay free of charge. We also offer additional discount options for your motorhome site, in order to give you the greatest possible flexibility.

ADAC Campcard – questions and answers:

You need to grant at least a 10% discount on your standard price in the respective season. The higher the discount, the more attractive you will become for price-sensitive campers and the more bookings you will receive. Please ensure that your ADAC Campcard discounts are competitive and in line with other discounts that you offer next to the ADAC Campcard.

The discount is granted on your usual camping prices. If you charge a pitch price that includes more than one person, the percentage discount applies to the entire package. The discount will also apply in the same amount to (additional) person and child prices, if they are not already included in the pitch price.

Additional services that exceed the stand price and are not included can optionally be discounted by the same percentage. It is not intended for these additional discounts to be published in the ADAC Camping | PiNCAMP products.

You need to give a discount of 10% or more for at least 50 days per calendar year. The 50 days can be split into a maximum of four periods and the discount needs to be the same for each period.

If you select “Dogs stay overnight for free” as an additional discount option for the ADAC Campcard, the discount will be granted for all dogs of the guest, but only during the ADAC Campcard discount periods that you defined.

If you select “Children up to and including six years of age stay for free” as an additional discount option for the ADAC Campcard, the discount will be granted for all of the guest´s kids in that age group, but only during the ADAC Campcard discount periods that you defined. The children must still be six years old on the day of arrival.

The ADAC Campcard offers two important advantages: Participation is completely free of charge for campsites and you as the campsite owner determine the discount yourself (we do not set fixed prices).

On PiNCAMP, campers can filter for campsites that participate in the ADAC Campcard. Price-sensitive campers use this function often and prefer to view campsites that work with the ADAC Campcard.

Campsites that accept the ADAC Campcard stand out prominently in the ADAC Campingführer with a distinctly designed Campcard logo.

Around 2,700 camping and motorhome sites in 36 European countries are taking advantage of the ADAC Campcard.

The ADAC Campcard is an integral part of the ADAC Campingführer (print market leader) and the ADAC Camping- und Stellplatzführer App (market leader in Europe within camping Apps).

Unfortunately, that’s not possible. When the visitor makes a booking at your campsite through PiNCAMP, the booking will be made at the standard seasonal price. You as a campsite must ensure that the visitor is credited with the indicated discount when settling the bill on site.

ADAC Campcard

Vereinfachte Logik, überzeugende Vorteile

Ab der Saison 2021 vereinfachen wir die Logik der ADAC Campcard radikal. Während Ihnen andere Rabattsysteme starre Preise vorschreiben, behalten Sie mit der ADAC Campcard weiterhin jederzeit die Hoheit über Ihre Preise. 

Mit der ADAC Campcard generieren Sie mehr Buchungen in der Nebensaison. Mehr als 2.700 Camping- und Wohnmobilstellplätze in 36 europäischen Ländern setzen bisher auf die Kraft der ADAC Campcard. Die Teilnahme an diesem fairen Vorteilsprogramm ist für Campingplätze kostenlos. 

Vorteile der ADAC Campcard:

  • Mehr Buchungen in der Vor- und Nachsaison
  • 35% mehr Aufrufe Ihres Campingplatzes auf PiNCAMP
  • Optische Hervorhebung im ADAC Campingführer 
  • Kein vorgeschriebenes Preissystem, Sie behalten die Preishoheit
  • Teilnahme für Campingplätze kostenlos

Die ADAC Campcard ist fester Bestandteil des ADAC Campingführers (Marktführer Print) sowie der ADAC Camping- und Stellplatzführer App (Marktführer App).

Teilnahme

Um an der ADAC Campcard teilnehmen zu können, definieren Sie die Höhe des Rabatts für Camper mit der ADAC Campcard sowie den Zeitraum, in dem der Rabatt gelten soll. Sie können den Rabatt entweder auf Stellplätze, auf eigenvermietete Mietunterkünfte oder auf beide Unterkunftsarten gewähren. Der Rabatt muss mindestens 10% betragen und kann in 5%-Schritten erhöht werden. Die Gültigkeit des Rabatts muss mindestens an 50 Tagen in maximal vier Zeiträumen gewährleistet sein. Je höher Sie den Rabatt wählen, umso attraktiver wird Ihr Campingplatz für preissensitive Camper. Optional können Sie noch weitere Anreize anbieten: Hunde und/oder Kinder bis einschließlich sechs Jahren übernachten kostenlos. Für Ihren Wohnmobilstellplatz bieten wir weitere Rabatt-Optionen an, um Ihnen größtmögliche Flexibilität zu bieten.

Fragen und Antworten zur ADAC Campcard:

Sie müssen auf Ihren Standardpreis in der jeweiligen Saison mindestens 10% Rabatt geben. Je höher der von Ihnen definierte Rabatt ist, desto attraktiver werden Sie für preissensitive Camper. In der Folge erhalten Sie dadurch mehr Buchungen. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass die von Ihnen gewährten Rabatte für die ADAC Campcard wettbewerbsfähig sind und den Rabatten der von Ihnen über die ADAC Campcard hinaus eingesetzten Rabattkartensystemen ähnlich sind.

Der Rabatt wird auf Ihre üblichen Camping-Preise gewährt. Wenn Sie einen Standplatz-Preis erheben, in dem mehrere Personen inkludiert sind, gilt der prozentuale Discount für das gesamte Paket. Der Rabatt wird zudem in gleicher Höhe auf (weitere) Personen- und Kinderpreise angewendet, wenn diese nicht bereits im Stellplatz-Preis enthalten sind.
Extraleistungen, die über den Standplatzpreis hinausgehen und nicht inklusive sind, können optional zusätzlich mit dem gleichen Prozentsatz rabattiert werden. Eine Veröffentlichung dieser zusätzlichen Rabatte in den ADAC Camping | PiNCAMP Produkten ist nicht vorgesehen.

Sie müssen an mindestens 50 Tagen im Kalenderjahr einen Rabatt von mindestens 10% geben. Die 50 Tage können auf maximal vier Zeiträume aufgeteilt werden, wobei der eingeräumte Rabatt immer identisch bleibt.

Wenn Sie als weiteren Rabatt bei der ADAC Campcard die Zusatzoption “Hunde übernachten kostenlos” auswählen, wird dieser Rabatt für alle Hunde des buchenden Gastes gewährt, allerdings ausschließlich in den von Ihnen definierten Rabatt-Zeiträumen der ADAC Campcard. 

Wenn Sie als weiteren Rabatt bei der ADAC Campcard die Zusatzoption “Kinder bis einschließlich sechs Jahren übernachten hier kostenlos” auswählen, gilt das für alle Kinder des buchenden Gastes, die dieser Altersspanne entsprechen, allerdings ausschließlich in den von Ihnen definierten Rabatt-Zeiträumen der ADAC Campcard. Die Kinder müssen am Tag der Anreise noch sechs Jahre alt sein.  

Die ADAC Campcard bietet zwei wesentliche Vorteile: Die Teilnahme ist für den Campingplatz kostenlos und als Campingplatz bestimmen Sie den Rabatt selbst, wir geben also keine standardisierten Preise vor.

Auf PiNCAMP können Camper nach Campingplätzen filtern, die an der ADAC Campcard teilnehmen. Preissensitive Camper nutzen diese Funktion intensiv und sehen sich bevorzugt Campingplätze an, die die ADAC Campcard akzeptieren.

Campingplätze, die die ADAC Campcard akzeptieren, werden durch ein prominent gestaltetes Campcard-Logo im Campingführer farblich hervorgehoben.

Ca. 2.700 Camping- und Wohnmobilstellplätze in 36 europäischen Ländern setzen auf die Kraft der ADAC Campcard.

Die ADAC Campcard ist fester Bestandteil des ADAC Campingführers (Marktführer Print) sowie der ADAC Camping- und Stellplatzführer App (Marktführer Camping App Europa).

Das ist leider nicht möglich. Wenn der Urlauber über PiNCAMP einen Aufenthalt auf Ihrem Campingplatz bucht, tut er das zum Standard-Saison-Preis. Sie als Campingplatz müssen sicherstellen, dass dem Urlauber beim Begleichen seiner Rechnung vor Ort der von Ihnen angegebene Rabatt gutgeschrieben wird.